Goa Discussion Forum

Discussions regarding holidays in Goa.
we were able to do it online with Thomsons, but when the tickets arrived it also said that you could do it at check in, so I assume that this applies to Kingfisher also.
Apart from lots of sales pitch the Kingfisher site is not a lot of use!
found this link and India isn't mentioned, so perhaps not needed there yet.

http://www.flyingabroad.co.uk/Advice/Advance-Passenger-Information.aspx

everyone seems confused by this.
We went with Kingfisher last March and were not asked for this! I think it's only certain countries that ask for it(see del's link). By the way, the best airline I have flown with ;)
Thanks for that, put my mind at rest!

Its my first time with Kingfisher, and from all the good reports, am looking forward to the flight ! (Im usually a nervous flyer) :cheers
I'm sure your be very pleased with Kingfisher ;)
I sent Kingfisher an email prior to flying with them last November. This was their reply:

Dear Sir/Madam

You will be required to fill out ADI form at time of check in.

Many Thanks

With Kind Regards
Kingfisher Airlines UK & Europe Sales
1000 Great West Road
Brentford
TW8 9HH
UK

Tel: 0843-080-1010 (UK)
+91 20 27 29 3030 (Europe)

Certainly didn't have any problems at the airport!

PS. They were brilliant, spoilt me now for ever going cattle class again. If I had to pick a fault, and that would be very difficult, it was they we had the same films going and returning.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-asia-15691181
Looks as if the situation is serious, Glad I'm booked on Qatar in a week or so, if the Qatari's run out of funds, then we really are in dire straits
Alan
I was about to book a Kingfisher flight, now having very serious doubts about doing so :think
I'm booked with Thomson Airways for January, so as long as the problems don't spill over into the brewery I'll be OK.
:rofl