Turkey Discussion Forum

Discussions regarding holidays in Turkey.
We went last year and had a family room no tea/coffee making facility in there, but we use to take coffee back to the rooms with other drinks on occassions and never got asked or stopped there is a fridge in all rooms any way.
With ref to money we took all three Pound euro and lira, we found that you could pay for things in euro but they weren't very keen on it also you didn't get a very good exchange rate, we found that all the turkish wanted the english pounds you would get a better exchange rate if something was 3 lira it would be £1 at moment its about 2.6 lira to the pound also kids clubs are payable in pound or lira, payable sessions were £2 or 6 lira,
I'm going back this august and will be taking mostly pound and some lira for taxi/tipping also if you play the bingo that is payable in lira.
When you land you will have the turkish asking you to change say £10 in pound coins for a £10 note
Hi,
This is my first time on here (very impressed on how helpful evryone is!).
I'm off to the FC Holiday Village/Pegasos Palace on 26th May. We've booked a Kids Den room - has anyone used a kids den room before? We wondered if they are ok (room enough to swing the kids?? etc.) & also wondered if there is a fridge & kettle in the room?
Also... Are there towels to use around the pool or do we need to take our own?
Its our first time to Turkey, & our first time using a Holiday Village, so we'd be extremely grateful for any tips/advice - is there anyone else going at the end of May?
Oh yes, a friend of ours went to Turkey a couple of years ago, they have said we won't need Turkish money at all, to just take sterling - I'd be grateful for opinions on this?
Many thanks

Jane :D
Hi everyone,
This is my first time on here (very impressed on how helpful evryone is!).