Greece and other Greek Island Discussion Forum

Discussions regarding holidays in Greece and other Greek Islands.
Foxy0810, will meet all of you that are arriving on 5th for lunchtime drink at the pool bar :glynis
We will see you on the plane then Foxy!
you wont miss me in the airport i will be the one with bags under my eyes chasing a mental 3 year old around!!!
This is my first time on here although i have been following it all for months

I too have just had a reply email from first choice this morning assuring us as far as they know everything will be up & running on 1st July, still not a concrete guarantee but i think its the best we are going to get so fingers crossed.

We go on the 19th July from Manchester

There are 16 of us altogether, 4 families with children aged from 4-13.
Welcome Natalie, thanks for letting us know. It seems strange that people are all hearing from FC today. It seems they have been given the go ahead to let people know which to me only looks positive. Lets hope so.
Hello all of you!

I promised I'd inform you privately and/or here about the information we get in the Netherlands.
Nothing really official yet!!! Same with you..
However.......
This afternoon (Wednesday), Kidsworld would put update-pictures (!!!) from their visit last Monday/Tuesday on their website.
I just checked. Nothing so far.
Kidsworld and Gobest (same stories as you have) informed our forum (from e-mails people received): next week all personnel will arrive, also animation/personnel from kidsclub and the opening is definitely on 1st July. Swimmingpools are being filled, last furniture unpacked etc.

So far nobody has received tickets.
If I know more (official!) of course I'll inform you here!

Can hardly wait for official news!

IreneJ
Hi IreneJ, it all sounds promising! Thanks for letting us know.
ps Hows the weather today? :D