Image of Orlando Club Resort Apartments

Orlando Club Resort Apartments

77 of 82 hotels in Playa de las Americas

3 out of 5 from 67 reviews
2 stars

67 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    17
  • Good
    22
  • Average
    16
  • Poor
    8

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Jeanette
18 years 9 months ago
Our hotel was great and lovely staff, the only problem was the Spanish at night, playing music during the night it stops at about 12am and then started again at 6 am. We had Spanish people up above us and they were doing DIY at 11pm, the security guards did not do anything when it was the Spanish but when it was the English causing trouble they were straight there.

Our rep Mark was a great help with this and when three of our party had cut their feet in the pool, where tiles had fallen off and it was rough on the ground and my sister might need to have stitches cause of the pool. They do not have a first aider on site.

I do not recommend that you go to this apartment and it is not actually in Playa da las Americas, it is in Playa Torviscas.

They are selling off apartments to the Spanish which you have to be quiet after 10pm.

They do not have any restaurant, the entertainment was just starting up again the day we left.

You have to walk for ages to get to some good restaurant.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Annabelle
18 years 10 months ago
This is the 3rd time I have returned to the Orlando apartments over the past 4 years. But it will be the last !

Basic accommodation but contrary to what everyone else has said, it was clean and no cockroaches. I loved the location and the pool's which is rare for s/c 2 star accomodation.

In the past, it was always very family orientated, no 18-30's and peacefull. Not this time. It was over-run with loud, drunken yobs coming in at all hours - from midnight to 6am !

Loud music was also played throughout the night and early hours which was horrendous. On three occasions my partner and I had to get up between 2-4am to confront the offenders. Security was useless. They just did'nt seem to care or were itimidated by the offenders. The cliental this place attracts are british low lifes. I was ashamed.

There used to be a really good cabaret night but that has been abolished. In it's place is a bar area which is just a late night drinking hole for all the hooligans.

The pool bar plays loud techno, rave muisc with the most vile lyrics - no censorship. Absolutely unacceptable for families and young children. I complained about this but nothing was done. In my opinion, do not go there if you are holidaying as a family with young children. If you are 18-30 who wants to get slaughtered every night, have the odd fight or bust up, with loud music that keeps you up all night and want to meet like minded people, then this is the perfect place to be.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: CT2

Jan & Col
18 years 10 months ago
Stayed at these apartments and it was the worst holiday ever.

The towels and apartment were filthy. the que for complaints was longer than the que for the bar!

The pool packed, rowdy till 4am in the morning. Never again!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompsons

Kayleigh
18 years 10 months ago
Me and my boyfriend went to Orlando in August last year and we spent 2 weeks there. We found the first week good but the second week wasn't as nice as there was lots of Spanish children in the pool who were hitting and splashing other children which caused families to argue and people to move as there belongings were getting wet.

I think the Spanish children were visiting family in the resort and did not need to behave that way. The security guard was useless as various families informed him about the children causing havoc in the pool but he never did nothing about it.

I would not stay there again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook (Sunset)

Kirsty, Anna, Andy, Claire
18 years 11 months ago
When we first heard about our hotel before going, to be honest, we were terrified about what the place would be like. Truth be told, it is an ideal place for people like us (the 18-30 crowd).

This is definitely not a hotel for families because the place is packed with loud young people. Not only that but also if you have a pushchair, good luck with the hills and the stairs, unless your prepared for a strenuous trek.

The location is good - close to the beach and lots of lovely restaurants. The heart of the clubbing scene (Veronicas) is about a 6 euro taxi fare away so there's not much noise. The only noise you'll hear will be the sound of the drunken lot coming back at 4 -5am.

If you like a bit of scandal and hotel gossip, this is the place to be. On our holiday a gang of lads didn't even make it to their 3rd day after a night of brawling. They got thrown out the next day.

The receptionists were lovely, very helpful. Our rep with First Choice served his purpose and was of no more importance. Security guards were frisky, enjoyed female company and if anything were to happen they had no option but to phone the police. They couldn't do anything themselves.

The maids didn't look suspicious, we don't think anything was taken. The barmen were easy on the eye and were generous with their measures.

When we did go into the bar we soon left. It was child's play - karoke was for kids, the entertainer guy was for the kids. There was much to offer for us then again we didn't bother hanging around for much.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Kim
19 years 1 month ago
Absolutely appaling, filthy, outdated and definetly not worth the money.

Ended up moving to the Noelia Sur down in Las Americas. we were allocated a studio apartment, bathroom was disgusting and only enough hot water for one person to shower/bathe.

Beds were awful, one child had to sleep approx 6 inches off floor and when I found the "la cuccarachas", enough was enough.

Husband was asked to leave bar because a spanish man started ranting and raving about "stupid eenglish". First Choice rep was absolutely useless and had a couldn't give a damn attitude.

We ended up moving by ourselves, to a vastly superior accommodation. Would not stay in these apartments even if you paid me!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

19 years 3 months ago
I have just come across this site , and have read the reviews on these apartments . All I can say is , if the people who thought they were of a good standard and clean must have very low standards and hygeine levels at home and if these are an improvement then please do not open up a hotel from your home or you will end up on here too . THE PLACE IS A FILTY DUMP . And should be shut down
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Andy
19 years 6 months ago
Room was well worn, badly lit stairwells, lift not working half the time.

Barstaff at pool must have put wrong CD on as it contained swearing all the way through two songs. Entertainment poor.

Staff seemed ok.

Would not like to be a family staying there in the summer glad to be out of there.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Neale Harrison
19 years 7 months ago
Basic, but OK. Wasn't expecting luxury, and wasn't disappointed.

Close to main shops / restaraunts, etc. Beach also close by.

Pools very clean, and courtyard swept/washed each morning.

Room tidied by maid every other day and towels changed.

Supermarket on site - the batons are to die for!! Be there at 8 o'clock to get them hot.

We were 'out of season' and it was quiet - no drunk or rowdy behaviour.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
19 years 7 months ago
Did we stay in the same Orlando as all these people with the bad reviews? The apartment we stayed in was very nice, very clean, very large, no missing cuttelry, plates, etc and didn't see a single cockroach. It was excellent value for money.

Nice pool area-especially when it was happy hour at the bar (80p a pint of lager)

Lovely, friendly staff, towels changed and rooms cleaned regularly.

Our bedroom overlooked the pool and we had a large balcony at the back too.

Near to a nice beach, and pubs and restaurants and only a cheep taxi ride away from Veronicas and the Patch. (About 5 euros)

I would definitely go back and stay in the Orlando apartments again and again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: susnet

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.