Image of Orlando Club Resort Apartments

Orlando Club Resort Apartments

77 of 82 hotels in Playa de las Americas

3 out of 5 from 67 reviews
2 stars

67 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    17
  • Good
    22
  • Average
    16
  • Poor
    8

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Adam Lawrence
19 years 7 months ago
When we arrived at the hotel all seemed well, reception staff seemed fine, we sort of got the rooms we'd asked for a (sea view). After checking-in we attempted the Ben Nevis mountain to get to our room, which was basic but clean!!

After a couple of days with no entertainment at all, especially with having three kids to entertain, we asked the reception why this was as the tavel agent had said it was on every night, they said "the entertainments manager had run of with all the cash so he has been sacked!" well this turned out to be a trend throughout the hotel, we had over
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice, (Last Choice)

Bev
19 years 7 months ago
Stayed at the Orlando in November with my husband and another two couples.

Had a great time

Rooms were very clean and is an ideal base for couples and singles.

Would definitely go back to these apartments.

Very close to all amenities including bars and restaurants.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jmc

Recommended
Kevin
19 years 7 months ago
we 'tried' to stay at this hotel at the end of November 2004 for 1 week. However on arrival we reliased what a mistake this was. We weren't in our room, which I might add had a nice view of a motorway, for less then 5 mins before the First Choice rep was up looking at the state of the room. The balcony railings were falling off the wall, the fridge was broke, as were the beds and the tiles in the bathroom broken.

The pool was dirty and freezing cold.

We were told that we couldn't be moved to another room as the resort was full. So we were transfered to a new apartment called the Ocean Beach, at a cost of
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Jane Sagar
19 years 8 months ago
Upon Arrival a member of our party spotted that the bathroom door was broken. This was mentioned to our rep Sarah at the welcome meeting who told us not to worry as this had probably already been reported. Two days later a note was pushed under the door of the room asking that they go to reception. When they arrived at Reception, we were informed that the door had been damaged after arrival and the cleaners had reported it. We waited to see Sarah the rep who could remember every other part of our party
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Scott And Williamina
19 years 8 months ago
We were booked into the Orlando apartments for two weeks from 24th Sept to 8th Oct 2004 and there were 21 of the family there including kids. We had read a few comments from people who already stayed in the Orlando which were mostly negative and once arriving we knew why.

We booked into the apartments thinking we would have a poolside view which we asked for but were thrown to the back of the apartments facing a motorway of some sort as well as the Sky Park I may add. There were ants running all over the kitchen area and the cockroaches were causing problems also. The towels were not changed on a regular basis nor were the buckets. The lighting in the corridors was not operating properly so you had to feel your way to your apartments in the dark with young kids.

The Orlando should not have the rating it has as the apartments are very poor and the staff or not friendly or helpful when you reported a fault.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunset

Claire
19 years 8 months ago
You get what you pay for, all we needed was a base to kip!

I've stayed here three years running and have never had any complaints.

The room was basic, clean and had been recently renovated.

Food was o.k.

Location was great, hotel staff were more helpful than the travel company reps.

Big thanks to Patrick and the bar staff for keeping us entertained.

Entertainment was good.

I would book again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunset

Recommended
Jan,Michelle &Laura
19 years 8 months ago
We stayed at the Orlando and would certainly go back again.

After reading the reviews I wanted to cancel,but decided we would only be sleeping there anyway..what a shock we got..the whole holiday was enjoyed by all of us,plenty of entertainment day and night,location was good too.

Dont take any notice of what people write,wait and see it for your self,also many thanks to the rep Abs...she was fantastic.

We have already booked to go back for two weeks next August and are taking more family with us.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First choice

Recommended
Jim C
19 years 9 months ago
Orlando Appts were absolutely superb value for money and a pleasant surprise on arrival!

Myself and 18 others were in the Orlando for a week long stag do. Rooms were big, clean, had nice balconies, pay TV (cheap - check out Channel 10), decent cooking facilities/fridge etc. Absolutely no worries!! Bathroom smelt pretty bad for the first few days but nothing that a bottle of bleach didn't fix (it's fair to say that the cleaners should have thought of this) ... Don't think I've ever even considered buying a cleaning product on a lads stag do before!!

Rooms were cleaned 3 or 4 times during the week. Broken items were fixed almost instantly (and we didn't lose any deposit :o).

People in balconies overlooking the main pool area and facing other flats got a rollocking if they raised their voices above a whisper at night. On the other hand we were outwards facing and could make plenty of noise without bothering too many people. Just as well.

Nearest beach is cool (10-15 mins walk) with good restaurants close by. Definitely at the better end of the resort. Taxi to the main resort bars (Veronica's etc) = 5 euro.

Pool = okay, pretty busy, some boobs (woohoo).
Food and bar = average.
Staff = efficient and helpful.
Holiday = Excellent
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Lizzie
19 years 9 months ago
The apartment we stayed in had just been done up, it was lovely.

We had a gorgeous view of the ocean from our balcony and it was lovely to watch the sunset into the ocean.

All of the apartments were in the middle of getting done up.

Orlando is good for all ages, and the entertainment is very good, especially by the pool during the day.

The maids came nearly everyday so our room was spotless; until we messed it up again, the staff were very friendly and helpful
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
19 years 9 months ago
What can i say?after hearing poor reports we were quite worried about visiting this complex but on arrival we were very pleasantly suprised.I have to say we were lucky as we werent on one of the higher floors!The appartment was pretty basic but lets face it-how long do you spend in there?The staff were very friendly and problems reported after midnight were fixed first thing next day.The pool was great,food at pool bar was reasonable and the night time entertainment was great!if you get the chance to go on reps night please go because its well worth the money!A big thank you to the reps sarah and anth because they made our stay a lot more enjoyable!I only hope i get the pleasure of visiting this complex again.A big thumbs up from us!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.