Image of Orlando Club Resort Apartments

Orlando Club Resort Apartments

77 of 82 hotels in Playa de las Americas

3 out of 5 from 67 reviews
2 stars

67 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    17
  • Good
    22
  • Average
    16
  • Poor
    8

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Linda
19 years 10 months ago
We arrived at the orlando on the friday we went upto our room nearly a hundred steps before we hit the lifts and came straight back down, i told the rep to either find me another hotel or get me a flight home. The rep placed us in the ocean park hotel (lovely)and we had to pay extra.We have done some travelling and this has to be the grottiest grubbiest hotel ever, two star it's not even a one star.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Hadley
19 years 10 months ago
clean/helpfull staff good alround entertainment just the right amount of security basic equipment just right yes i would love to go to this hotel again from what we seen of other hotels this is one of the best allrounders should have a 3*** rating not 2
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Susan Kilickap
19 years 10 months ago
We have just returned from a weeks 'holiday' in the Orlando apartments. It was total hell. We were on the 6th floor overlooking the motorway and sky park. The noise from the motorway was horendous,as was the noise from the repairs that were being carried out. It was a competiton between the motorway, drill and hammer.
The apartments were dirty and there was a big hole in the wooden floor beside the fridge. The handles on the 'fitted wardrobes' fell off if you tried to open them and the skirting boards were rotten. The cockroaches were friendly waiting to greet you every night when you had to come back, as were the ants. The childrens pool was full of plastic bottles and the poolside bar area was filthy, blood etc on the ground. The walk from the reception to the room was a nightmare, very steep and when you got to the lifts they were not what you would call clean, with graffi on the doors, and some melted cheese that had been there for at least three days. All in all you could call it the holiday from hell, but that somehow still does not sum up how much of a tip this place was. Take my advise and do not go there!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

M Hall-Galley
19 years 10 months ago
Our appt was on 4th floor, very basic but very clean, no ants or cockroaches. It had been decorated and updated recently, but there were lots of complants about other appts. Air cond should be added to all appts. Pools were clean,as was poolside areas. Entertainment was poor and very loud, as was the complex at night. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Complex was not in a very nice area,but we all throught the resort was a bit unkept.
This is not a complex for families more for young adults who go for the late nights.
Would visit Tenerife again but not Playa De Las Americas
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset

Martin
19 years 10 months ago
Originally booked a two week holiday. We could not stay in this dump and returned home after two days here. Major cockroach problem. On the first night we encountered several in our room, including the bed.

My daughter was terrified. The staff were no assistance and the impression we received was that if you stay there you should expect to share your accommodation with the cockroaches. We were told that they would try to move us to another room but each morning when we asked we were told that all the apartments were occupied.

The Thomas cook reps were not interested in the roach problem but were keen to sign us up for any excursions. Thomas cook are denying any fault and I am out of pocket for the holiday which we did not have and also the flights home which we had to arrange ourselves.

The rooms do not have air conditioning and it is like trying to sleep in a bakery. If they provided a/c the cockroaches would probably not thrive here.

Avoid this resort and avoid Thomas cook is my advice.
Don't just book it, chose a different tour operator.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

19 years 10 months ago
We went there on the 14th-29th August. As the other reports say you get what you pay for we wasnt expecting luxury either a couple of months before we went we decided to look up on the net some comments and they were all incredibly bad.

When we arrived there we was expecting a total hell hole but we actually arrived in a very nice accomodation most of the apartments were being refurbished and decorated. It wasnt that noisy for those who say it was we was right next to the section that was being done.

The bathroom door was broken which made it very un private when you wanted to use it. It was an ideal place about 10-15 minute walk from the beach and bout 5-10 minutes from the first load of main shops.

Of course your going to see the odd cockcroach its spain a cockcroach there is an ant here ok fine if ya had them evrywhere but we didnt find any problems with them.

We found it increcidbly funny when at 8 o clock people would get up and rush down to the pool and hold onto the chain to the sunbeds whent they were put away from the night. The thing is the pool opened at 10 am and when they were un chained they would all get there sunbeds put towels on them then go.
Orlando appartments you need to get more sunbeds!!!

After coming home from dinner at a nice restaurant we thought we would go for a nice drink in the bar area of the hotel standing there for over half an hour we were blantently ignored by the bar staff on purpose as they served everyone else apart from us and we were annoyed with that.

Thats it really the motorway and the sky park were noisy i must admit cos we walked along that road as we got lost on the way bk from veronicas. The hotel was lovley apart from that ,we had a lovley view wether was wonderful and the staff were ok.

I would recommend going there if you are looking for a basic and livley holiday accommodation.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Debbie Avis
19 years 11 months ago
My family stayed at the Orlando last july for 2wks. I must say our first appartment we were given was disgusting it was right at the top of the complex facing the skypark.
When we booked the holiday we had ask for poolside, the next morning there were ants running everywhere.
My husband went to reception to be greeted by loads of holidaymakers who had not even unpacked and were not staying. The sunset reps had their hands full. After 2 hours we spoke to a rep who originally told us ours was basic accomadation i told him our sofabed was in tatters there was only 3 dining chairs 3 lots of cutlery etc we were a family of 5.
Again after another 2 hours they gave us 2 one bed app which was on the main thoroughfare of the lift.

One of the app must have been privately owned next door was basic but alot better than our 1st one.

Our holiday began. the kids never wanted to go off site they joined in with every activity from noon til midnight.

I wasnt too pleased when a cockroach crawled over my leg at 4.00am whilst i was sleeping. Again my husband went too see the reps & they sent staff up to spray the app.
We quickly learnt to put towels along the doors when we went out.

The next wk & 1/2 was brilliant. We flew home on the friday & on the sat morn we booked to go back this yr in July again we have booked poolside. This year there are 12 of us going + another 5 friends staying up the road.

A holiday is what you make it after the 1st few bad days we just chose to enjoy ourselves. I agree Orlando do need to maintain the app alot better inc cockroaches but the entertainment overides all the little unpleasent bits.

We stayed 3 yrs ago in critianos lovely town but complex was quiet. No doubt we will be booking to go again next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Becky
19 years 11 months ago
Where do I start? The plane didn't have radio or TV facilities which worked either inward or outward journey.

The apartment, if in England, would have needed pulling down it was appauling. Plaster was falling off wall in bedroom. Holes in the ceiling filled with plastic bags. Fridge which had a mind of its own when hot, defrosted at night. Loud humming. Great chunks out of the bath. Tiles broken all through apartment. Staff didn't understand us.

Shop open but refused to serve me alcohol although I'm nearly 31. Three days to change a light bulb in hall. Ten days to change a fridge which constantly defrosted. Blood all around the pool, laid there for about 9 days no one would clear it up. Broken steps into reception.

Entertainment for the kids was non exsistant. Doors to the apartment didn't lock properly. The safe could be opened by any car lock key. Patio chairs were broken. You couldn't sign on to the internet because the computers didn't work. You couldn't sleep at night for noise and fighting people splashing in the pool at all hours. Rowdy youths - noisy throughout holidays.

We had a fortnight of complete hell and after going there two years ago we thought that the place should be cleaner and less roudier but obviously we were wrong. In my opinion don't go there if you expect clean linen or have any problems as the staff are not bothered, the maids dont understand you and the reps are used as slaves.

The maintenance people invade your room at any hour of the day even 8am. The beds were falling to bits as were the sofas, the chairs were nailed together. Cupboard doors don't shut, cutlery is missing as were plates, dishes etc. All crokery needed replacing was dirty and ready for the bin. Toasters were hired out but didn't work. The kettle took ages to boil and there was only enough hot water for one person to wash. The patio was swarmed with cockroaches.

Every night rubbish was thrown in the pool by yobs. Kids were left loose to cause havoc.

Count me in for going somewhere else this year because the Orlando is the pits.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset - JMC

Zoey
19 years 11 months ago
This hotel is wicked! We didn
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Monarch and RCI

Recommended
Lyndsey
20 years ago
The apartments were clean and tidy and under going refurbishment. The Hotel staff were polite and helpful. Close to the beach and loads of local shops nearby. Seen a few cockroachs but what could you expect for a two star hotel. The entertainment was good, plenty for kids to do. Never a time where there wasnt anything to do. Other Hoilday people were friendly and there was never any trouble. The nightlife was great. Would go back again if i had the chance. They have a bbq during the week and there is a poolside bar which is good value. There is loads for Children. Vornic Strip was discusting. Loads of Places to visit. The aquapark was close by and children would love it. If i have the chance to go again and will look to go again in the future.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.