Image of Orlando Club Resort Apartments

Orlando Club Resort Apartments

77 of 82 hotels in Playa de las Americas

3 out of 5 from 67 reviews
2 stars

67 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    17
  • Good
    22
  • Average
    16
  • Poor
    8

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Steph
20 years 4 months ago
We stayed in the Orlando apartments for a week and that week was too long!!!!

The place was flithy!! The staff were rude and didn't want to no anything, as we checked in at the Orlando everything seemed ok but as we went near the pool side I was shocked to see the floors flithly, broken bottles ect...

As we entered our room I couldn't believe my eyes there were ants all by the frigde, walls were rotten and there was cockroches in the bathroom and under the beds!!!

We become friends with the people who were next to us and there room was worse than mine, the one woman had a massive cockroach crawl over her face during the night my daughter was scared to death!!!

We asked for clean towels (as we did not have any) the ladie said to me at the recption you don't have clean towels unless you are here for too weeks!!!

We couldn't take no more I had complain to a JMC rep about the problems we were having they didn't want to know all they gave use was some cockroach spray and didn't do anything as they were everywhere in our room!!!

The location wasn't to bad apart from the noisy motoway!!easy to get to the shops and markets.

On our 3rd night at the Orlando a young girl was claimed to be attacked on the resort!!! I wouldn't let my children go anywhere on there own after that around the resort!!!

I would never go to the Orlando ever again it should be closed down unless people want to pay loads of money to stay in a dump!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jmc

Emma And Caroline
20 years 7 months ago
Hi there,
This is Emma and Caroline and we stayed in the Orlando apartments for two weeks over christmas.

The hotel was clean and we saw no cockroaches!

The pool was good and there was enough deckchairs to sit on! The pool was a little cold but was fun. The entertainment in the resort was really good as it was different every night (recommend the Nuns of Doom). Through the day there was different activities and games e.g water polo. Very good for the kids!

There is a barbeque every thursday which is lovely and we would definetely recommend it. The apartments are about 5-10 mins walk from the beach and there is a supermarket right outside the apartments. The balcony is a good size and you can sit there all day as most of the rooms are facing the 2 pools!

Staff are very helpfull and at night the music cannot be heard so if you need an early night then we gaurantee you'll get it.

Pool tables are very good as there are 4-5 of them and are only
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Tracey
20 years 7 months ago
We stayed in the Orlando for xmas & New Year and thought it was really good value for money, the apartment was clean though the kitchen area was a little basic. The maids were always freindly. Can't really comment much on the entertainment and food as we went out most of the time. There was no roudiness at night (and if there was we didn't hear it) this was good for us as we had a 12month old baby with us. We also didn't see any creepy crawlies. Overall it was clean with a good atmosphere centrally located and good value for money, anybody with higher expectations should dig a little deeper in their pockets as the old saying goes you only get what you pay for. And I would recommend these apartments to family and freinds as i will definately be going again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Caroline
20 years 7 months ago
When i first arived at the oelando appartments i wasnt very happy as my friend and i had a sofa bed and a sofa to sleep on but we never really minded.We had a hill to climb up so for people with walking problems (or just hate walking)i wouldnt recommend this hotel as it has also got 6 floors as well.Tapartments were very basic but do you for your holiday.In these apartments there is a cooker,kettle and all the essentials you need so if you want a snack or even a dinner this is really handy.At the poolside it is very slippery and the pool is FREEZING so if i were you i wouldnt jump right in .There is also a 24 hour reception so if you have any qurries they will always be there .Also there is a poolside snack bar which is very clean but if you are really unpatient dont go .There is entertainment at night as well so i would defenetly recoment this hotel!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Sinead Reynolds
20 years 7 months ago
When we arrived at the Orlando Apartments we thought it looked very nice and had a very pleasent smell about it (especially in the reception).

The staff were great and very pleasant to talk to.

There was a bar, a poolside bar, entertainment at night and entertainment at day. Although it wasn't great it was ok.

We had a poolside apartment which was handy if we needed to get something whilst round the pool.

There are two pools. One very peaceful and quiet and the other quite noisy.

We did have a few problems at the beginning of the holiday. Our cooker wouldn't work and our light blew. But the technicions were there in around 5 minutes. They were quite easy to talk to and spoke fluent English.

There were quite a few cats roaming about but were very friendly.

The holiday was great and we would go there again without a doubt.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Julie
20 years 9 months ago
We went here in October and the weather was beautiful.

The hotel was what you expect for a 2 star hotel. WE were over looking the pool area and it was quite noisy at night, we went with our 2 year old and I was pregnant at the time so was quite tired but we still managed to fall asleep even though it was very noisy.

Hotel staff were ok, bar was average nothing special. One thing is that the pool area is very slippy and I went flying, very dangerous tiled floor they should change this.

Saw no cockroaches, ants or any nasties other than a few mozzies which insisted on bitting me in the night, ouch!

Bedrooms are very hot as they don't have a window, well ours didn't anyway.

Happy holidays. Honestly it really is a clean place and good if you just want basic accomodation.

Julie
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Billy And Lara
20 years 9 months ago
the hotel wasent the cleanest but you get what you pay for, it was more than acceptable,both my daughters who are 4 and 9 loved the food at the poolside,the location is perfect for familys close enough to all facilaties but far enough away not to be bothered by drunks,hotel staff quite polite and helpful,they have to be it,s their job,we went out most nights to a little place called the wigan pier just down the road brilliant for familys my daughter got a birthday card and christmas card from owners charlie aand his wife
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended
Fed Up
20 years 11 months ago
would never go to orlando again even if it was free lost count of all the cock roaches it must be home for them i got the impression that tenerife was classy but wrong would never return its a dirty hole only thing that was good was the weather
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Anthony
21 years ago
I am going to set the story straight about this hotel because from the current reviews it's a bit confusing because of the very mixed feelings.

This hotel is absolutly great if:

1) You are young, on a lads or girls holiday (ages 17-25) looking for a room only basis.

2) If you are on the 2nd floor or higher because then they have no cockroaches and are usually cleaner.

3) If you look elsewhere for your food and nightlife which is only 5 mins in a taxi to Veronicas and the local restaurants offer quality food at low prices.

4) It's near the beach and the water park and has great veiws of the sea from higher floors.

This hotel is not for you if you are:

1) Families
2) Looking for hotel entertainment
3) Wanting to sleep well between 11pm and 3am but as mentioned above the 18-30's don't have to worry about that because they should be out at that time. (Like I was)
4) Want to be able to let your kids have freedom to roam because there are some dangerous steps and cats about the complex.


But outside that ,to summarise the above, if you are young on 18-30 without spending a lot of money and want to be close to the nightlife and beach and water park and don't care apart from somewhere to sleep and shower and put your stuff, then this is the place for you and if you are a family stay away!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Lizzie
21 years ago
ok, so three girls on a tiny budget lookin for a laugh near all the nightlife and hot weather. we found all this at the orlando. hot sun, close to the veronicas (reccommend bobby's and busby's for all you bling blingers out there!) and above all the entire holiday was cheap. The hotel was not the cleanest i have ever seen but better than most 2* resorts, and to be honest, the majority of our time wasnt spent in the room anyway! gorgeous beaches and wicked nightlife, a quality holiday overall.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook?

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.